#### COMMITTEE MEMBERSHIPS AND CHAIRMEN/VICE-CHAIRMEN 2015/16

This schedule lists all those bodies which fall to the Council to be appointed. Executive bodies are therefore excluded. The number of seats and political proportionality for each body are indicated in brackets.

CORPORATE OVERVIEW AND SCRUTINY COMMITTEE					
	(15) (10:3:2:0)				
Conservative	Labour	Independent	Lib Dem		
M Simon (C)	M Grant (VC)	A Moran			
C Andrew	S Corcoran	B Walmsley			
Rhoda Bailey	D Flude				
G Barton					
G Baxendale					
J Saunders					
L Wardlaw					
H Wells-Bradshaw					
J Weston					
J Wray					

#### **OVERVIEW AND SCRUTINY COMMITTEES**

COMMUNITIES OVERVIEW AND SCRUTINY COMMITTEE				
		(8) (5:2:1:0)		
Conservative	Labour	Independent	Lib Dem	
G Baxendale (C)	M Grant	M Warren		
C Andrew (VC)	J Rhodes			
M Beanland				
E Brooks				
S Pochin				

ENVIRONMENT OVERVIEW AND SCRUTINY COMMITTEE (8) (5:2:1:0)						
Conservative	Labour	Independent	Lib Dem			
J Wray (C)	N Mannion	M Parsons				
G Barton (VC)	B Roberts					
A Martin	A Martin					
M Hardy						
H Davenport						

CHILDREN AND FAMILIES OVERVIEW AND SCRUTINY COMMITTEE (8) (5:2:1:0)			
Conservative	Labour	Independent	Lib Dem
Rhoda Bailey (C)	D Flude	A Moran	
G Merry	L Jeuda		
B Dooley			
J Saunders			
L Wardlaw			

HEALTH AND ADULT SOCIAL CARE OVERVIEW AND SCRUTINY COMMITTEE (8) (5:2:1:0)						
Conservative	Labour	Independent	Lib Dem			
J Saunders (C)	D Bailey	A Moran				
L Wardlaw (VC)	L Jeuda					
Rhoda Bailey	Rhoda Bailey					
B Dooley						
G Merry						

JOBS, REGENERATION AND ASSETS OVERVIEW AND SCRUTINY COMMITTEE (8) (5:2:1:0)			
Conservative	Labour	Independent	Lib Dem
H Well-Bradshaw (C)	S Brookfield	C Browne	
J Weston (VC)	B Roberts		
P Bates			
D Bebbington			
L Durham			

## **REGULATORY AND OTHER COMMITTEES**

AUDIT AND GOVERNANCE COMMITTEE (10) (7:1:1:1)				
Conservative	Labour	Independent	Lib Dem	
L Smetham (C)	S Corcoran	A Stott	R Fletcher	
D Marren (VC)				
C Andrew				
G Baxendale				
M Hardy				
A Kolker				
M Simon				

CONSTITUTION COMMITTEE (14) (9:3:2:0)			
Conservative	Labour	Independent	Lib Dem
A Martin (C)	S Hogben	D Mahon	
D Marren (VC)	N Mannion	B Burkhill	
M Beanland	D Newton		
G Baxendale			
S Edgar			
S Gardner			
R Menlove			
S Pochin			
G Wait			

STRATEGIC PLANNING BOARD (15) (9:2:2:2)			
Conservative	Labour	Independent	Lib Dem
H Davenport (C)	J Jackson	B Burkhill	D Hough
J Hammond (VC)	D Newton	S McGrory	Vacancy
Rachel Bailey			
T Dean			
L Durham			
S Pochin			
M Sewart			
G Walton			
J Wray			

NORTHERN PLANNING COMMITTEE (15) (10:3:2:0)				
Conservative	Labour	Independent	Lib Dem	
G Walton (C)	A Harewood	C Browne (VC)		
C Andrew	L Jeuda	T Fox		
M Beanland	N Mannion			
E Brooks				
S Gardner				
S Gardiner				
M Hardy				
G Hayes				
O Hunter				
J Macrae				

SOUTHERN PLANNING COMMITTEE (15) (10:3:2:0)			
Conservative	Labour	Independent	Lib Dem
G Merry (C)	S Hogben	P Butterill	
J Weatherill (VC)	J Rhodes	B Walmsley	
Rhoda Bailey	B Roberts		
D Bebbington			
J Clowes			
S Davies			
S Edgar			
P Groves			
A Kolker			
D Marren			

PUBLIC RIGHTS OF WAY COMMITTEE (7) (5:1:1:0)				
Conservative	Labour	Independent	Lib Dem	
M Hardy (C)	D Flude (VC)	T Fox		
Rhoda Bailey				
S Davies				
M Deakin				
J Wray				

LICENSING COMMITTEE (15) (10:3:2:0)				
Conservative	Labour	Independent	Lib Dem	
S Davies (C)	I Faseyi	M Parsons		
D Bebbington (VC)	A Harewood	M Warren		
E Brooks	L Jeuda			
M Deakin				
B Dooley				
M Hardy				
L Smetham				
G Wait				
J Wray				
L Wardlaw				

# GENERAL LICENSING SUB-COMMITTEE (5) To be appointed by the Committee

## LICENSING SUB-COMMITTEE (3) To be appointed by the Committee

STAFFING COMMITTEE (8) (5:2:1:0)				
Conservative	Labour	Independent	Lib Dem	
B Moran (C)	J Jackson	A Stott		
G Barton (VC)	D Newton			
D Brown	D Flude (sub)			
M Jones				
D Marren				

LAY MEMBERS APPOINTMENTS COMMITTEE (5) (3:1:1:0)				
Conservative	Labour	Independent	Lib Dem	
D Marren	D Bailey	C Browne		
L Smetham				
S Edgar				

LOCAL AUTHORITY SCHOOL GOVERNOR APPOINTMENTS PANEL (5) (3:1:1:0)				
Conservative	Labour Independent Lib Dem			
G Merry (C)	A Harewood	D Mahon		
G Williams (VC)				
G Walton				

APPEALS SUB-COMMITTEE (5) (3:1:1:0) (To be drawn from the following pool of 10 members)						
Conservative	Labour	Independent	Lib Dem			
M Hardy	C Chapman	M Parsons				
O Hunter	I Faseyi	M Warren				
D Marren	D Marren					
S Pochin	S Pochin					
M Simon						
J Weatherill						

<b>CIVIC SUB-COMMITTEE (8) (5:1:1:1)</b> (C & VC to be appointed by the Sub-Committee)						
Conservative	Conservative Labour Independent Lib Dem					
G Baxendale	S Carter	A Moran	R Fletcher			
D Bebbington	D Bebbington					
A Martin	A Martin					
G Merry						
M Simon						

COMMUNITY GOVERNANCE REVIEW SUB-COMMITTEE (6) (4:1:1:0) (C & VC appointed by the Sub-Committee)				
Conservative	Conservative Labour Independent Lib Dem			
G Baxendale	S Brookfield	B Walmsley		
P Groves				
D Marren				
J Weatherill				

OUTSIDE ORGANISATIONS SUB-COMMITTEE (6) (4:1:1:0) (C & VC to be appointed by the Sub-Committee)					
Conservative	Labour Independent Lib Dem				
P Findlow	S Hogben	C Browne			
P Groves	P Groves				
G Hayes					
D Marren					

CORPORATE LEADERSHIP BOARD APPRAISAL BOARD (Same membership as Staffing Committee)				
Conservative	Labour	Independent	Lib Dem	
B Moran (C)	J Jackson	A Stott		
G Barton (VC)	D Newton			
D Brown	D Brown Flude (sub)			
M Jones				
D Marren				

HEALTH AND WELLBEING BOARD (Council Members) (C & VC appointed by the Board)							
M Jones S Corcoran							
Rachel Bailey							
J Clowes							

### MISCELLANEOUS

CHESHIRE FIRE AUTHORITY				
Conservative	Labour	Independent		
D Marren	D Bailey	D Mahon		
G Merry	D Flude			
M Simon				
J Weatherill				
P Mason				

### CHESHIRE POLICE AND CRIME PANEL

P Findlow

D Marren

H Murray

Nominated Substitute: G Walton

## ADOPTION PANEL

L Jeuda

## **FOSTERING PANEL**

G Merry